Spain (4/6)

Key Player: Andres Iniesta

Last World Cup Finish: Out after Group Stages

The winner back in 2010 (as well as Euro 2008 and 2012 winners), Spain will be looking to get back to their best to recreate their recent era of dominance on the International stage. Considering their 2010 team is often considered the greatest national side ever to play the game (and truthfully, I would have to agree), they have a big reputation to live up to.

While many of the greats from that 2010 side have retired from international football such as a Xavi, Puyol and David Villa they still have the best midfielder of a generation in Iniesta playing in what will likely be his last ever international tournament. As well as Iniesta, they still have a squad chock full of talent that can match any team on their day, with Spain recently showing their quality in a 6-1 embarrassment of Argentina. With the defensive brilliance of both Sergio Ramos and Gerard Pique at their disposal, Sergio Busquets supporting them from midfield, and the creative genius of David Silva and Isco, they have one of the most experienced and creative squads in the whole tournament. Last of all, they also have combative forward play coming from Diego Costa who is bound to run any defence ragged with his physical style of play.

Get the Kit Here

Written by Hassan

I am the cofounder of Fupping which was created as a platform in which users can publish high quality content on products and services. This will in turn generate income for the user and also provide in depth reviews, detailed comparisons and tremendous gift ideas for everyone else.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.